Fields Book 
Store - Soulful and scholarly books from the world's spiritual traditions

All Things Made New: The Mysteries of the World in Christ

All Things Made New: The Mysteries of the World in Christ (New)

by Caldecott, Stratford

Publisher: Sophia Perennis

Binding: Paperback

Book ID: 9781597311298, 1597311294

$16.95

Please inquire for availability

Description

The coming of Christ changed the world. God entered creation in a new way. Eternity entered time. After long ages of preparation, human history had reached a watershed.The shattering impact of the Incarnation was felt first by the Mother of Jesus and by his closest disciples. Its meaning was best understood by Mary as she pondered these things in her heart, and the beloved disciple, John, who took her into his home. Mary and John at the foot of the Cross are witnesses and teachers of the mystery of God's love, which was revealed to the early Church especially in the fourth Gospel, the Johannine letters, and the Book of Revelation or "Book of Unveiling" (the Church's earliest mystagogical text).

All Things Made New explores the Christian mysteries in the tradition of John and Mary, by studying the symbolism, cosmology, and meaning of the Book of Revelation, as well as the prayers and meditations of the Rosary, including the Apostles' Creed and the Our Father. These reflections lead us step by step to the foot of the Cross, and to the Wedding Feast of the Lamb, where all things are made new.

Stratford Caldecott is the editor of Second Spring and Humanum, and one of the editors of Magnificat in the UK. His books include The Seven Sacraments: Entering the Mysteries of God (Crossroad, 2006) and Beauty for Truth's Sake: On the Re-enchantment of Education (Brazos, 2009). He lives in Oxford.

Treading the Mill: Workings in Traditional Witchcraft (Revised and expanded) Treading the Mill: Workings in Traditional Witchcraft (Revised and expanded)
Pearson, Nigel G
Troy Books

In Treading the Mill, Suffolk witch Nigel Pearson presents an extensive and thorough exploration of the working ways of the modern traditional witch, including Compass rites, directional virtues, tools & their hallowing, spellcrafting, wortcunning, transvection, spirit familiars, faerie lore, the old gods, self-dedication and much more.
More

Price: $20.95

Deconstructing Gurdjieff: Biography of a Spiritual Magician Deconstructing Gurdjieff: Biography of a Spiritual Magician
Churton, Tobias
Inner Traditions / Bear & Company

In November 1949, architect Frank Lloyd Wright announced the death of "the greatest man in the world," yet few knew who he was talking about. Enigmatic, misunderstood, declared a charlatan, and recently dubbed "the Rasputin who inspired Mary Poppins," Gurdjieff's life has become a legend. But who really was George Ivanovich Gurdjieff?

Employing the latest research and discoveries, including previously unpublished reminiscences of the real man, Tobias Churton investigates the truth beneath th...
More

Price: $29.95

The Complete Mystical Records of Dr. John Dee: Transcribed from the 16th-Century Manuscripts Documen The Complete Mystical Records of Dr. John Dee: Transcribed from the 16th-Century Manuscripts Documen
Klein, Kevin
Llewellyn Worldwide, Ltd.

A lavishly packaged, two-volume box set containing the most faithful and accurate versions of John Dee's journals ever published. This is a must-have treasure for Dee aficionados and esoteric scholars who absolutely need the most meticulously detailed version of these highly influential works. A labor of love twenty years in the making, these volumes include transcripts of four manuscripts from the British Library and one from the Bodleian Library in Oxford. Two of these manuscripts have never b...
More

Price: $200.00

Jim Maynard's Celestial Influences 2018: Pacific Time (9" x 12") Jim Maynard's Celestial Influences 2018: Pacific Time (9" x 12")
Maynard, Jim
Quicksilver Productions

Celestial Influences is an essential astrological reference. It is the best astrological calendar available. It opens to 12 x 18 inches. The zodiac months are highlighted with a colored tint and the zodiac illustrations are in full color.

12 x 9 inches, 48 pages, full-color cover, full-color illustrations.
More

Price: $13.95

Tarot Sola Busca: Ferrara XV Century Tarot Sola Busca: Ferrara XV Century
Lo Scarabeo
Lo Scarabeo

One of the oldest tarot decks ever created, the Tarot Sola Busca is known for its alchemical symbolism and for having inspired many of the minor arcana of the Rider Waite Smith deck. The first entry in Lo Scarabeo's new Anima Antiqua series (Ancient Soul), this deck has been lovingly printed with great care from originals found in the greatest collections of rare tarot decks. This is a limited-edition, numbered deck printed on the highest quality stock.

The companion booklets f...
More

Price: $34.95