Fields Book 
Store - Soulful and scholarly books from the world's spiritual traditions

All Things Made New: The Mysteries of the World in Christ

All Things Made New: The Mysteries of the World in Christ (New)

by Caldecott, Stratford

Publisher: Sophia Perennis

Binding: Paperback

Book ID: 9781597311298, 1597311294

$16.95

Please inquire for availability

Description

The coming of Christ changed the world. God entered creation in a new way. Eternity entered time. After long ages of preparation, human history had reached a watershed.The shattering impact of the Incarnation was felt first by the Mother of Jesus and by his closest disciples. Its meaning was best understood by Mary as she pondered these things in her heart, and the beloved disciple, John, who took her into his home. Mary and John at the foot of the Cross are witnesses and teachers of the mystery of God's love, which was revealed to the early Church especially in the fourth Gospel, the Johannine letters, and the Book of Revelation or "Book of Unveiling" (the Church's earliest mystagogical text).

All Things Made New explores the Christian mysteries in the tradition of John and Mary, by studying the symbolism, cosmology, and meaning of the Book of Revelation, as well as the prayers and meditations of the Rosary, including the Apostles' Creed and the Our Father. These reflections lead us step by step to the foot of the Cross, and to the Wedding Feast of the Lamb, where all things are made new.

Stratford Caldecott is the editor of Second Spring and Humanum, and one of the editors of Magnificat in the UK. His books include The Seven Sacraments: Entering the Mysteries of God (Crossroad, 2006) and Beauty for Truth's Sake: On the Re-enchantment of Education (Brazos, 2009). He lives in Oxford.

The Luminous Stone: Lucifer in Western Esotericism (Western Esotericism in Context) The Luminous Stone: Lucifer in Western Esotericism (Western Esotericism in Context)
Schulke, Daniel A. (ed)
Three Hands Press

Limited to 800 copies

The Arcanum of the 'fallen angel' Lucifer evokes such concepts as heresy, rebellion, pride, liberation from the bonds of demiurgic oppression, and impetus for human evolution. Meaning 'light bearer', Lucifer has, from his earliest origins, been hailed by religious and artistic countercultures as a patron saint of enlightenment -- the essential quality embodying overthrow of ignorance and the inspired process of revelation. Allied to ancient Gnostic cosmological concepti...
More

Price: $58.50

The Voynich Manuscript The Voynich Manuscript
Clemens, Raymond
Yale University Press

Many call the fifteenth-century codex, commonly known as the Voynich Manuscript, the world s most mysterious book. Written in an unknown script by an unknown author, the manuscript has no clearer purpose now than when it was rediscovered in 1912 by rare books dealer Wilfrid Voynich. The manuscript appears and disappears throughout history, from the library of the Holy Roman Emperor Rudolf II to a secret sale of books in 1903 by the Society of Jesus in Rome. The book s language has eluded deciphe...
More

Price: $50.00

The Accidental Shaman: Journeys with Plant Teachers and Other Spirit Allies The Accidental Shaman: Journeys with Plant Teachers and Other Spirit Allies
Charing, Howard G
Inner Traditions / Bear & Company

After surviving a serious elevator crash in London, Howard G. Charing found he had developed healing touch as well as the ability to hear voices and experience visions--just as a healer in Italy had predicted only a week before the accident. He began using his abilities to heal but felt he needed more guidance and training. He first connected with a national spiritual healing organization, only to be told he was doing everything wrong. Then, through a friend, he discovered shamanism.

Sharin...
More

Price: $16.95

Norse Mythology Norse Mythology
Gaiman, Neil
W.W. Norton & Co. Inc.



Price: $25.95

LIBER SPIRITUUM: A Compendium of Writings on Angels and Other Spirits in Modern Magick LIBER SPIRITUUM: A Compendium of Writings on Angels and Other Spirits in Modern Magick
Forrest, Adam (ed)
Azoth Press

Book is limited to 500 hand numbered hardcover copies printed in two colors and bound in faux leather silk-touch cloth, 252 pages, Foil stamp on both the front and back boards with a full color frontispiece by acclaimed artist Caniglia and sewn in satin bookmark.

About the book:

For Liber Spirituum: A Compendium of Writings on Angels and Other Spirits in Modern Magick, Azoth Press has assembled a group of nine of the foremost writers in the field of ceremonial magick, representi...
More

Price: $59.00